Links

On this page you’ll find direct links to a wide range of websites supplying information about bookshops, authors, conventions, writing courses and groups, and anything else I think you might find useful or entertaining. This list just barely scratches the surface of what’s out there, so if you know of a website people might enjoy, and it’s not listed here, please email me and if possible I’ll include it.

My Publishers

HarperCollins Voyager -- www.voyageronline.com.au
Orbit Books -- www.orbitbooks.net

Bookshops/Online Retailers

Galaxy -- http://www.galaxybooks.com.au/
Infinitas -- www.infinitas.com.au
Gaslight -- http://www.gaslightbooks.com.au/
Of Science and Swords -- http://www.ofscienceandswords.com.au/
Slowglass -- http://www.slowglass.com.au/
Dymocks -- http://www.dymocks.com.au/
A&R -- http://www.angusrobertson.com.au/
Borders -- www.bordersstores.com/index.jsp
Shearers Bookshops -- http://www.shearersbookshop.com.au/
Pulp Fiction -- no website yet, but here's their email -- pulpfiction@compuserve.com

Australian Small Press

Mirror Danse books -- www.tabula-rasa.info/MirrorDanse
Agog press -- www.catsparks.net/agogpress, http://www.catsparks.net
Aurealis Magazine -- http://www.aurealis.com.au/
Andromeda Spaceways Magazine -- http://www.andromedaspaceways.com/

Authors

Karen Traviss -- http://www.karentraviss.com/
Orson Scott Card -- http://www.hatrack.com/
George Martin -- http://www.georgerrmartin.com/
Kim Wilkins -- http://www.kimwilkins.com/
Glenda Larke -- http://glendalarke.blogspot.com
Trudi Canavan -- http://www.trudicanavan.com/
Jennifer Fallon -- http://www.jenniferfallon.com
Kylie Chan – http://www.kyliechan.com
Russell Kirkpatrick – http://www.russellkirkpatrick.com/
Fiona McIntosh -- http://www.fionamcintosh.com/
Alma Alexander -- http://www.almahromic.com/
Sara Douglass -- http://www.saradouglass.com/
Sean Williams -- http://www.seanwilliams.com/
Traci Harding -- www.voyageronline.com.au/traciharding
Tony Shillitoe -- www.tonyshillitoe.biz/navigation.htm
Kage Baker -- http://www.kagebaker.com/
Dave Duncan -- http://www.daveduncan.com/
Lois McMaster Bujold -- http://www.dendarii.com/

Review sites

Romantic Fantasy Book Reviews -- www.rfbookreviews.com
Horror Scope -- ozhorrorscope.blogspot.com
Australian book reviews -- www.aussiereviews.com
SF Revu -- www.sfrevu.com
Ticonderoga Online -- www.ticonderogaonline.org
Specusphere -- www.specusphere.com
UK SF Book news -- www.uksfbooknews.net
SF Crowsnest -- www.sfcrowsnest.com
Australian Speculative Fiction -- www.austspeculativefiction.com.au
Science Fiction and Fantasy -- www.sfsite.com
Internet Review of SF -- www.irosf.com
Syfy Portal -- www.syfyportal.com
ASIF! -- www.asif.dreamhosters.com/doku.php?id=
Fantasy Bookspot -- www.fantasybookspot.com

Writing Workshops/courses/groups

Canberra Speculative Fiction Guild -- www.csfg.org.au
Infinitas Writers Group -- www.infinitas.com.au
Online Writers Workshop -- http://sff.onlinewritingworkshop.com
Critters -- www.critters.org
NSW Writers’ Centre -- www.nswwriterscentre.org.au
Clarion South -- www.clarionsouth.org
Odyssey Workshop – www.sff.net/odyssey

Media interest

www.aint-it-cool.com
www.imdb.com
www.scifi.com/scifiwire
http://www.gateworld.net/ (Stargate/Atlantis)
http://www.tvshowsondvd.com/ TV shows releasing to dvd. Very bad!

Also ...

Pavilion Theatre -- where I do my thesping. Come see a show!
www.paviliontheatre.org.au

Voyager Messageboard -- I hang out here with other Voyager authors and a really cool bunch of readers. Why not come and join the fun? We’re almost never serious.
http://www.voyageronline.com.au/

Locus magazine -- the industry trade paper, full of news and interview and reviews, in hard copy. On-line, an equally useful resource.
http://www.locusmag.com/

Know any other good sites? Email me and if I can I'll include them.